Visa Information Service
For customers of The Travel Visa Company

01270 250 590

India Visa Requirements

If you hold a British Citizen Passport* and are travelling to India for tourist purposes, you will need a visa! To request an application pack and recieve more information from our Visa Specialists, please click the visa request button below or contact us on 01270 250 590. Please note that the granting of any Indian Visa is dependant upon consular discretion. Below are the list of visas for India, dependant on your travel criteria:
Please note that The Government of India have extended their e-Tourist Visa (eTV) scheme to passport holders of an additional 36 countries/territories, including the UK and Ireland.

Please answer the questions below to download the relevant application pack:

This dedicated visa application system is for client's of The Travel Visa Company . Those who apply through this system receive the highest level of customer service from our dedicated visa specialists, making their specific visa applications smooth and stress free.

* Non British Citizen passport holders should contact us for further information.

The Travel Visa Company endeavours to provide carefully collected information obtained directly from the relevant Embassies, High Commissions and Consulate Generals - however, this information is subject to frequent changes, without prior warning. As such, we cannot be held liable for any omissions or errors in the information provided on this site. You are strongly advised to check all information with one of our dedicated Visa Specialists on the telephone number above.

To enquire about your visa requirements, please complete our online form:

Back Visa Request

Nationalities eligible for an Indian e-Visa

The countries whose citizens are eligible to apply for a Indian e-Visa are listed in the following section.

Albania Djibouti Madagascar Saint Vincent & the Grenadines
Andorra Dominica Malawi Samoa
Angola Dominican Republic Malaysia San Marino
Anguilla East Timor Mali Senegal
Antigua & Barbuda Ecuador Malta Serbia
Argentina El Salvador Marshall Islands Seychelles
Armenia Eritrea Mauritius Sierra Leone
Aruba Estonia Mexico Singapore
Australia Fiji Micronesia Slovakia
Austria Finland Moldova Slovenia
Azerbaijan France Monaco Solomon Islands
Bahamas Gabon Mongolia South Africa
Barbados Gambia Montenegro Spain
Belgium Georgia Montserrat Sri Lanka
Belize Germany Mozambique Swaziland
Bolivia Ghana Myanmar Sweden
Bosnia & Herzegovina Greece Namibia Switzerland
Botswana Grenada Nauru Taiwan
Brazil Guatemala Netherlands Tajikistan
Brunei Guinea New Zealand Tanzania
Bulgaria Guyana Nicaragua Thailand
Burundi Haiti Niger Republic Tonga
Cambodia Honduras Niue Island Trinidad & Tobago
Cameron Union Republic Hungary Norway Turks & Caicos Island
Canada Iceland Oman Tuvalu
Cape Verde Indonesia Palau UAE
Cayman Island Ireland Palestine Uganda
Chile Israel Panama Ukraine
China Italy Papua New Guinea United Kingdom
China- SAR Hongkong Jamaica Paraguay Uruguay
China- SAR Macau Japan Peru USA
Colombia Jordan Philippines Uzbekistan
Comoros Kenya Poland Vanuatu
Cook Islands Kiribati Portugal Vatican City-Holy See
Costa Rica Laos Republic of Korea Venezuela
Cote d'lvoire Latvia Republic of Macedonia Vietnam
Croatia Lesotho Romania Zambia
Cuba Liberia Russia Zimbabwe
Cyprus Liechtenstein Rwanda  
Czech Republic Lithuania Saint Christopher and Nevis  
Denmark Luxembourg Saint Lucia